Father’s Day 2016

Father’s Day has always been a special day for me since I couldn’t imagine my life without my father and all he has done for me throughout the years. 

Last year and this year have added to the special day because not only did my husband become a father but my father was able to take on the grandfather role. It is such a joy to see the most important men in my life take on these roles and watch Brielle love and interact with her daddy and her Abuelo. 

Our day consisted of us waking up and I take the time to bring Phil coffee in bed while Brielle rolls around all over the bed playing. (I try to do the coffee in bed treat on special days… When we aren’t chasing after Brielle or rushing to get things done in the morning) then we got ready for church and afterwards spent lunch and the afternoon at my parents having lunch and just hanging out.

 I absolutely love spending time as a family and I couldn’t be happier with seeing Brielle grow up with such a huge family to love her and with such wonderful and Godly male role models in her life. 

I hope everyone had a wonderful Father’s Day and everyone was able to share special moments with those wonderful men! 

My dad with his children and grand baby

Our little family of 3 (with one in the oven)

Daddy with his little girl

Leave a Reply

