Crockpot Cream Cheese Chicken Taquitos! 

I have always loved to cook! I love experimenting with seasonings and recipes and tweaking recipes on my own! Since becoming a mom and working part time, I haven’t had the most available time to spend my days in the kitchen. I do however like to still make my husband home cooked meals on the days I’m off. My new best friend, besides coffee, is my crockpot! I absolutely love it! Throw all ingredients in one pot put it to cook and off you go! I mean it can’t get easier than that! 

Since I’m a huge Mexican food lover, I found a Pinterest recipe of cream cheese taquitos in the crockpot! It has become a favorite here in the household and also at my family’s household as well. However, I did add a few of my own touches to the recipe which I find we actually enjoy more. So here is a cheap, easy, and delicious Mexican crockpot recipe for those of you that are on the go! 

Crockpot Cream Cheese Chicken Taquitos

  • Boneless skinless chicken filets (I make usually 2 packs since we love them for left overs).
  • 1 can of Campbell’s cream of chicken soup.
  • 1 c. of Chicken Broth or Bouillon 
  • 1 8 oz block of Philadelphia’s cream cheese (I put 1 & 1/2 blocks since the sauce comes out a little thicker and creamier).
  • 1 can Rotell Diced Tomatoes w/ Lime Juice and Cilantro (I also use the mild one when the Cilantro one is out).
  • Mission Whole Wheat Tortillas (again use whichever are your preference) 
  • Shredded Mexican Cheese Blend
  • Tons of seasoning, pepper, garlic powder, cumin, and I use the Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb and Table Blend (I love those since they are salt free).
  • I put some Cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes since we like spice in ours but you can skip this step if you aren’t a spicy person.
  • Put all ingredients in Crockpot and pour the Chicken Broth (or Bouillon) on top and let it cook on high or low of you will be out all day. 
  • Stir right ingredients before serving onto tortillas to mix the flavors.
  • Shred the chicken if needed since mine usually falls apart as it cooks. 

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees Once they are ready, lay out the tortillas and put some shredded cheese. Pour the taquitos mixture onto tortillas and roll onto pan. 

Once oven is ready, let them crisp up for about 10-15 min. I sometimes broil at the very end for 1 minute to get that extra crunch to it. 

They are then ready to eat with your favorite hot sauce or as is! 

  Hope you enjoy! 

    Leave a Reply

    