My Go-to Face Products

I have struggled with adult acne since I was 22 years of age. For some odd reason, I breezed through high school without a blemish on my face yet my hormones decided to take me on a ride when I hit 22 and have struggled with it until late. I went through all kinds of treatments, doctor appointments, high end products and nothing helped permanently. Even while pregnant my acne was at an all time high, especially around the chin area. However, I have finally found products that have worked for me for almost a year now and I only get some pimples when it’s that fun “time of the month” or when I’m too lazy to wash my face off at nights. So I am going to share what has worked for me in hopes that if anyone struggles with adult acne like I did and can’t find something that works, maybe these products will help! 

Before I begin, let me explain my skin type. Growing up I was super oily but when my hormones changed and I started the acne issues, my skin became more combination and VERY sensitive. I have stayed combination and sensitive to this day so the products I use are for that skin type. 

My first go to is my clarisonic with the deep cleansing brush! It has done absolute wonders to my face. It may break you out at first, like it did me, but it was bringing up all that dirt I had underneath my skin. Now, I don’t shower without using it on my face! 

What I use with the clarisonic is the Neutrogena Deep Clean Facial Cleanse. It’s a gel and deep cleanse without making my face feel completely stripped of its oils. I use this every night to wash my face. 

In the mornings, I use the Clinique Facial Soap Bar for combination skin. It leaves my face feeling light and fresh. And the bar lasts a long time! 

To tone my face, I’ve been using Dickinson’s Witch Hazel, but have also found the new Garnier Micellar Water, so I alternate between the two. 

For moisturizer, I am obsessed with the Clinique Moisture Surge! It’s such a refreshing and light moisturizer and doesn’t leave your face feeling sticky or heavy! It’s a must for me! 

Twice a week I will scrub my face with the Neutrogena Deep Clean Daily Scrub, it’s good to get some exfoliating in but I find using it too often is too much for my face. 

And lastly, once a week, I have a pamper day, which is usually my Sunday’s where I can treat my face to a facial mask which I get at Lush called Don’t Look at Me Mask, it’s a bright blue mask that you leave in the refrigerator and it leaves my face feeling brand new and super soft! Also helps me feel ready for the upcoming work week! 

Hope you enjoy this and let me know what products work for those of you! I’m always open to new products! And please remember, do not let your acne define who you are.You are beautiful because of the person you are, not the problems you face! Love yourself! 😘

*Disclaimer: I am in no way a professional and only talk about the products that have worked for me.*

Leave a Reply

