Cheers! It’s my Hubby’s 30th Year! 

Since today is my husband’s 30th birthday! I figured, why not just put a little something on the blog in tribute to him. This blog is special to me and so is he! 

So our story is, we met in March of 2012 at church (after friends had been telling me about him and I continued to put it off) and automatically hit it off. Now I wouldn’t say it was love at first sight, but I definitely was attracted to him. Our first “date” was the beach and it was the most natural and comfortable date I had ever been on. From that point on, we were basically inseparable. On September 1st after 5 months of dating, he proposed on the beach at the spot where we had our first date and March of 2013, we married with a beach theme ceremony and reception, since it held a lot of sentiment to us, plus we live in Florida and spent our summer of dating there every weekend. 

I can’t say how blessed I am that he came into my life and chose me to spend the rest of his life with. He is the opposite of me in all the right ways and is my better half. He is selfless, thoughtful, caring, patient, loving, the biggest goofball I know, he works so hard for our family and never complains about the long hours he puts in just so I can work part time and spend as much time with our daughter. He loves me no matter what, in my good and in my bad. He puts up with my Disney obsession and is the BIGGEST fan of Home Alone (seriously can quote the whole movie). He isn’t perfect but he is everything I had prayed for in a man and so much more. I am so excited to celebrate his 30th birthday today and look forward to spending many other birthdays together! 

Below are some of our personal photos for you to enjoy! 

   
    
    
    
    
    
    

    
 

2 thoughts on “Cheers! It’s my Hubby’s 30th Year! 

Leave a Reply

