Makeup On the Go!

As a woman, makeup is an important piece of my everyday ensemble, whether it’s just mascara and lip gloss or a full face of foundation, concealer, contouring, etc.. as I call it”The Works”. Since being a mother to an active and very busy baby girl and currently working part time, makeup has been very difficult to squeeze into my daily routine (somtimes brushing my teeth seems impossible), but I find even just the simplest of looks helps you look put together, even if you don’t feel it, and also helps boost that confidence that we all know eludes us on an almost everyday basis.
Shockingly enough, I get asked alot about what products I wear or what works for me. Since I love makeup and enjoy helping others out and giving them tips, I figured I’d put together my usual daily routine, whether I’m at work or just running errands and spending the day with my beautiful girl.
So here is just a glimpse of my daily makeup items and where you can find them!
For foundations, I switch between two kinds, one is a BB Cream from Garnier, which I use more often since it’s light weight with a hint of color to cover any small imperfections and also has spf in it. You can find that item here or here (I use the anti-acne bb cream since I suffer from adult acne, but there are others to fit yourskin type)
The other foundation I use which is a matte and has more coverage but is still lightweight is from L’Oreal. I use this when I’m having a slight breakout or just want to look a little more matte and dolled up. You can find this item here or here.
For concealer, I do use a high-end one, which is the Benefit Boi-ing but it can be used under the eyes, over the lids to prime your shadows, or to cover up those obnoxious pimples that tend to appear on the most inconvient of places and it also lasts quite a while ( a little bit goes a long way). I get mine at Ulta
Next, to brighten and set my under eyes, I use the NYX HD Finishing Powder in the color Banana, it makes me look so bright-eyed and awake, it is one thing I cannot go without applying daily, you can find it here.
For bronzer, I use the Too Faced Beach Bunny, I really love this one because it has a mix of colors that gives me that suntanned/bronzy look that I love. It is pricey but completely worth it to me and I get mine here.
For mascaras, I will be honest I’m a little obsessed with making my lashes look as full and fake as possible without actually putting on fake lashes. (I have tried them and do not have tha patience to put them on). So for mascaras, these are the three I use, yes I said it, three.
1. L’oreal Voluminous Mascara Carbon Black (can also find here )
2. L’oreal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes Black Laquer
3. L’Oreal Power Volume 24 Hour (NOT in waterproof) ( can also find here )

I do use eyeliners and some illuminators on my days that I work but for the most part, this is the extent of my daily routine.
Hope you all enjoy and please instagram me (simplymommythoughts) with comments of things you may have tried from my list or items you love that I may find interesting to try myself!

Talk Soon,
Veronica

Leave a Reply

